

# 1st ASIAN CONFERENCE ON COLD CHAIN

Sep. 24-25, 2019, Wuhan, China

### ■ INTRODUCTION

Asian Conference on Cold Chain (ACCC) will be a series of conferences sponsored by Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences (TIPC-CAS), Chinese Association of Refrigeration (CAR), Japan Society of Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (JSRAE), and The Society of Air-Conditioning and Refrigerating Engineers of Korea (SAREK). The conference will be held biennially in China, Japan, South Korea and other countries in Southeast Asia in turn.

This conference is an important international academic forum in the field of cold chain, offering attendees around the world an opportunity to discuss the current technique, information, products and solutions to ensure the food quality and food safety. 1st Asian Conference on Cold Chain (ACCC) will be held in Wuhan, China on September 24-25, 2019.

### CONFERENCE TOPICS

- Food quality control technique
- Food safety
- Database of food loss
- Temperature and humidity control technique
- Renewable energies in the cold chain
- Informatization of cold chain
- Mass and heat transfer between food and cooling medium
- Components for cold chain equipment (compressor, heat exchanger)
- Environment-friendly refrigerants and their system
- Precooling process and equipment
- Freezing process and equipment
- Food cold storage process and equipment
- Refrigerated transport
- Retail and commercial display cabinets

# ■ ABSTRACT SUBMISSION

The participants are kindly invited to submit extended abstracts to the local organizing committee by email <a href="mailto:accc2019@mail.ipc.ac.cn">accc2019@mail.ipc.ac.cn</a>. Accepted abstracts are requested to be presented orally or by poster in the conference. Further website and instruction on submissions and registration will be released soon.

#### CONFERENCE LANGUAGE

- The official language for the conference is **English**.
- All abstracts and presentations should be prepared in **English**.

#### ■ IMPORTANT DATES

• Deadline for extended abstract : June 30, 2019

• Notification of acceptance: **July 31, 2019** 

Conference: September 24-25, 2019

### CONTACT INFORMATION

#### **Prof. Shuangquan Shao**

Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS Beijing, 100190, P.R. China Telephone: +86 135 2017 7661

Email: shaoshq@mail.ipc.ac.cn

#### Ms. Dan Wang

Chinese Association of Refrigeration Beijing, 100142, P.R. China Telephone: +86 135 2255 1228

Email: dwang@car.org.cn

Please contact us if you would like to propose and organize a session, a panel, a workshop or a special forum in the conference and/or you would like to support the conference.

We are looking forward to meeting you in Wuhan.

Conference Chair: Prof Yuan Zhou Academician of Chinese Academy of Sciences











# **Conference Chairperson**

Prof. Yuan Zhou, Academician, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS, China

### Conference Vice Chairperson

- Prof. Jiawei Jin, President of Chinese Association of Refrigeration, China
- Prof. Noboru Kagawa, President of Japan Society of Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers, Japan
- Prof. Yongchan Kim, President of the Society of Air-Conditioning and Refrigerating Engineers of Korea, Korea
- Prof. Changqing Tian, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS, China
- Prof. Manabu Watanabe, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology, Japan
- Prof. Jong-Taek Oh, Chonnam National University, Korea
- Prof. Jiang Shen, Tianjing University of Commerce, China
- Mr. Kuniaki Kawamura, Japan Society of Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers, Japan
- Prof. Jae Dong Chung, Sejong University, Korea

#### Scientific Committee

- Dr. Graciela Alvarez, IRSTEA, France
- Prof. Tetsuya Araki, The University of Tokyo, Japan
- Prof. Dariusz Butrymowicz, Bialystok University of Technology, Poland
- Dr. James Carson, University of Waikato, New Zealand
- Prof. Young Soo Chang, Kookmin University, Korea
- Prof. Huanxin Chen, Huazhong University of Science and Technology, China
- Prof. Hong Hyun Cho, Chosun University, Korea
- Dr. Torben Funder-Kristensen, Danfoss, Danmark
- Dr. Yunting Ge, Brunel University, UK
- Mr. Junha Hwang, Emerson Climate Technologies (Cold Chain Northeast Asia), Korea
- Prof. Norihiro Inoue, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology, Japan
- Prof. Yongseok Jeon, Chonnam National University, Korea
- Dr. Byeong-Sam Kim, Korea Food Research Institute, Korea
- Mr. Sung Hoon Kim, Danfoss OEM, Korea
- Prof. Michifumi Kimizuka, Hirosaki University, Japan
- Prof. Alain Le-Bail, ONIRIS, France
- Prof. Xiaoyan Li, Heilongjiang University of Commerce, China
- Prof. Baolin Liu, University of Shanghai for Science and Technology, China
- Prof. Bin Liu, Tianjing University of Commerce, China
- Prof. Jin Ma, Hua Shang International Engineering Co. Ltd, China
- Prof. Takashi Matsumoto, Tokyo University of Marine Science and Technology, Japan
- Prof. Muneo Miyao, Toyo College of Food Technology, Japan
- Prof. Chan Woo Park, Chonbuk National University, Korea
- Dr. Jong Hyeon Peck, KITECH, Korea
- Dr. Zhenyi Qian, Mayekawa MFG. Co. Ltd., Japan
- Prof. Kiyoshi Saito, Waseda University, Japan
- Prof. Shuangquan Shao, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS, China
- Dr. Chan Ho Song, KIMM, Korea
- Prof. Fumihiko Tanaka, Kyushu University, Japan
- Mr. Kenji Tojo, Waseda University, Japan
- Prof. Shigeaki Ueno, Saitama University, Japan
- Prof. Junjie Wang, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS, China
- Mr. Zhiqiang Wang, Snowman Group, China
- Prof. Jing Xie, Shanghai Ocean University, China
- Prof. Ruhe Xie, Guangzhou University, China
- Dr. Gang Yan, Xi'an Jiaotong University, China
- Prof. Yifan Yang, Chinese Association of Refrigeration, China
- Mr. Zhiqiang Yu, Yantai Moon, China
- Prof. Rin Yun, Hanbat National University, Korea

# **Organization Committee Chairperson**

- Prof. Changqing Tian, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS, China
- Prof. Yifan Yang, Deputy Secretary General of Chinese Association of Refrigeration, China

### **Organization Committee**

- Prof. Shuangquan Shao, Technical Institute of Physics and Chemistry, CAS, China
- Ms. Dan Wang, Chinese Association of Refrigeration, China